How do I cancel my service?

No notice is required for cancellation of shared hosting/streaming services, please simply log in to the billing area, go to 'My Products & Services', go to the service you wish to cancel and click on the 'Request Cancellation' link. You will also need to cancel your subscription if you have one active (see below). Please consult the terms of service for the specific service you are subscribed to for cancellation notice periods, some services such as dedicated servers require 30 days. If you continue to make payments then your service is considered to be active and no refunds will be given.

You can cancel at any time before your next month's invoice is due. It's not possible to make a cancellation after you have paid an invoice for a refund, regardless of whether you have used the service that month.

If you have an active PayPal subscription, then you must cancel it or PayPal will continue to send payments from your account.

It is your responsibility to ensure that you are not sending payments after the service is cancelled. We are not able to 'take' money from your PayPal account without your authorization, if a payment is sent then it means you have authorized it (either be making the payment manually or not cancelling a subscription).

If you continue to send payments after the service is cancelled then we may charge an admin fee of up to £5 to process the refund(s) plus any fees incurred by us.

Cancelling PayPal subscriptions

1) Log in at https://paypal.com (for your security you should always type the URL into your browser)

2) Click on the 'History' tab on the top menu

3) Select 'Payments sent' from the 'Show' drop-down box and click on 'Search'

4) Look down the list for a payment sent to Bell Online Ltd and click on 'Details'

5) You will be given an option to cancel the subscription on the details page.

Was this answer helpful?

 Print this Article

Also Read

I have ordered but not received my login details, why?

Account details are sent out instantly once payment is received for Shoutcast and AutoDJ accounts. If you have not received your details then...

How do I run a traceroute in Windows?

If you have reported connection issues and we are unable to find any issues with the server or network then the chances are that there's a problem...